Office of the President

Wake Tech is pleased to welcome Dr. Scott Ralls as the college’s fourth president. Dr. Ralls is a former president of the NC Community College System and has served as president of Northern Virginia Community College since 2015. His first day at Wake Tech will be April 12, 2019.

Office of the President

The Board of Trustees

Wake Tech is governed by a volunteer board of 12 trustees, appointed by the Governor, Wake County Commissioners, and the Wake County Board of Education. Trustees’ responsibilities are defined by state law and include establishing college policies and approving an annual budget. Trustees also serve as advocates for the college in the larger community.

Board of Trustees

Executive Vice President

Dr. D. Gayle Greene oversees senior administrative staff and operations for Wake Tech’s multiple campuses and training centers. She believes that the best idea should always rule, and she is a passionate advocate of leadership development, communication, and collaboration.

Executive Leadership Team

Anthony M. Caison, VP, Workforce Continuing Education
Benita Clark, VP, Human Resources and College Safety
Laurie C. Clowers, VP, Communications and Marketing
Sandra L. Dietrich, VP, Curriculum Education Services & Chief Academic Officer
Wendell B. Goodwin, VP, Facilities
Rita H. Jerman, SVP, Enrollment and Student Services
Bryan K. Ryan, SVP, Effectiveness and Innovation
Dr. Ryan Schwiebert, VP, Information Technology Services
Marla L. Tart, VP, Finance and Business Services