Contact Us

Want to chat?  If it is during normal business hours, we may be available in Google Hangouts/Chat at [email protected]

Students: Please contact your faculty advisor or the department WBL Faculty Coordinator to determine if Work-Based Learning is offered in your program of study and that you are eligible. To find the Faculty Coordinator, see list below. For more information, contact Kathy Frederick Work-Based Learning Director.

If you are in need of business clothing for interviews and work, Wake County offers a Network of Care (Resources)

Employers: For information on posting job opportunities for our students, please contact Kathy Frederick in the Work-Based Learning Office.

Faculty Coordinators

Applied Engineering Technologies Division (AET)

Air Conditioning Heating and Refrigeration

Jimmy Freeman [email protected]

Architectural Technology

Phillip Jefferson [email protected]

Civil Engineering Technology

Beth Ihnatolya [email protected]

Electrical Engineering Technology 

John Clevenger [email protected]

Interior Design

Andrea Ledezma [email protected]

Heavy Equipment and Transportation Technology 

Ruby Hawley [email protected]
Dennis Blake [email protected]

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Lora Eddington [email protected]


Jonathan Lowery [email protected]

Business and Public Services Technologies Division (BUS)


Natalie Young [email protected]

Baking and Pastry Arts / Culinary Arts

Jeff Hadley [email protected]
Phil Bales [email protected]
Caralyn House [email protected]
Eric Stopka [email protected]
Fredi Morf [email protected]
Leslie DeMarco [email protected]

Business Administration

Mark Monsky [email protected]
Danielle DiMichelo

Criminal Justice Technology

Janie Slaughter [email protected]  

Hospitality Management

Jane Broden [email protected]

Supply Chain Management

Steve Kirk [email protected]

Computer Technology Division (CT)

Computer Science / Database Management

Keith Babuszczak [email protected]
Leigh McGregor [email protected]

Graphic Design

Julie Evans [email protected]

Network and Computer Technologies

Carolyn DeSimone [email protected]

Office Administration

Kim Olds [email protected]

Medical Office Administration

Beverly Bartholomew [email protected]

Simulation & Game Development

Cindy Foster [email protected]

Web Development

Tyler Dockery [email protected]

Health Sciences Division

Health / Fitness

Liz Cahoon [email protected]

Human Services Technologies

Rasha Mohamed [email protected]