Wake Tech's Fall graduation ceremonies are set for 9 a.m. and 12 p.m. Saturday on Scott Northern Wake Campus. Family and friends unable to attend in person can watch the ceremonies live online.
Unit Tests - 80%
Final Exam - 10%
Attendance - 10%
Clinical and skills grades will be Pass/Fail. This grade will be based on the student's performance, professionalism and paperwork. Failure to respect the rights of patients or jeopardizing the safety of the patient will result in automatic dismissal from the program.
Students must show a progression in their performance to continue in the NAII program. There must be two successful check-offs for each required skill module prior to clinical. A third check-off on each skill module is required for the Skills Competency. This should be done in the clinical setting.
The instructor must be present while each NAII skill is being performed. The attainment of these skills check-offs is the student's responsibility.
The North Carolina Board of Nursing mandates 80 hours of clinical for successful completion of this class. A mandatory three-hour clinical orientation is scheduled at the beginning of the clinical component.
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the following standards have been established. According to the nature of the work required in nurse aide practice and the educational requirements of the Nurse Aide II curriculum, the student must be able to meet the following:
Standards are developed by the Board of Directors of the Southern Council of Education for Nursing to assist Nursing Education Programs in compliance with Americans with Disabilities Act.
If a Nurse Aide II student believes that he or she cannot meet one or more of the standards without accommodation or modifications, the college must determine, on an individual basis, whether the necessary accommodations or modifications can be made reasonably.
NOTE: Nurse Aide II is renewed every two years. You must have worked eight hours for compensation under the supervision of an RN. The NAII will renew on the North Carolina Board of Nursing website electronically. The NAII completes the information first and then notifies the RN (usually a supervisor or manager in their facility) that they need to go to the Board of Nursing website to complete their verification section.
Nurse Aide II are regulated by the North Carolina Board of Nursing. A $24 registration fee is required.
Perry Health Science Campus, Allied Health Building, Room 313
Public Safety Education Campus, Room 1731
Scott Northern Wake Campus, Building E, Room 135