Some systems unavailable on October 2

A planned maintenance window to perform upgrades to the Colleague system beginning 12 a.m. Monday, October 2, will affect certain IT systems. Details on impacted systems are available.

Welcome to Wake Tech's Redesigned Website

To report any issues with the site, email [email protected]. For tips on navigating the site, we've created a brief how-to video.

DEI Council Student Success Workgroup


  • Anthony Anachuna
  • Albert Brewer
  • Jose Fabre
  • William Kincy
  • Huda Patel
  • Shelia Spiegel
  • Jackie Swanik
  • LaDelta Williams


The Wake Tech DEI Council's Student Success Workgroup aims to improve student success by rallying around our students through the following means:

  • Reducing barriers to increase the equitable utilization of student services
  • Developing collaborative partnerships with college academic and student support services to overcome student barriers

We will collaborate with the following areas to improve student success:

  • Student Success Coaching
  • Pathways Success Scholars and Minority Male Mentoring
  • START (STEM Academic Research & Training) Internship Program
  • Collaboration between Disability Support Services and Individualized Learning Center


  • Create a peer tutoring program
  • Create other opportunities to enable student support services to be more accessible and fully utilized