Some systems unavailable on October 2

A planned maintenance window to perform upgrades to the Colleague system beginning 12 a.m. Monday, October 2, will affect certain IT systems. Details on impacted systems are available.

Welcome to Wake Tech's Redesigned Website

To report any issues with the site, email [email protected]. For tips on navigating the site, we've created a brief how-to video.

DEI Council Campus Climate Workgroup


  • Rosmery Hahn
  • Michael Lewis
  • Barry Malone
  • Shelia Spiegel


The Wake Tech DEI Council's Campus Climate Workgroup strives for accountability through the assessment of separate data-driven surveys for students, faculty and staff. We will use disaggregated data as a tool to reveal equity gaps, amplify and validate student voices and experiences and cultivate opportunities that embody inclusive excellence.


  • Select a third-party vendor – to ensure anonymity – to conduct separate surveys for students, faculty and staff
  • Develop a marketing and promotion plan to increase survey participation
  • Conduct organized forums to discuss the survey with students, faculty and staff
  • Share survey results with the college community
  • Discuss action items that will be addressed from the survey results to form focus groups