Campus Happenings

Wake Tech to Host Early Voting Sites

RALEIGH, N.C. (September 28, 2020) - Wake Tech will host two early voting sites for the upcoming November 3 general election. The sites will be located in the gymnasiums on Wake Tech’s Southern Wake and Scott Northern Wake campuses and will be open from October 15-31.

Voters who cast their ballots in person this fall will find numerous safeguards in place at early voting locations and Election Day precincts. Social distancing will be enforced, hand sanitizer, masks and single-use pens will be provided, poll workers will wear personal protective equipment and voting sites and equipment will be cleaned frequently throughout the day.

Alternative voting options, such as curbside voting, will be offered to voters with symptoms, those who are sick or known COVID-19 positive.

The locations are:

Southern Wake (Main) Campus
Building N, Gymnasium
9101 Fayetteville Road, Raleigh

Scott Northern Wake Campus
Building K, Gymnasium
6600 Louisburg Road, Raleigh

The early voting schedule is as follows:

  • Thursday, October 15, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 16, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 17, 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 20, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 21, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 22, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 23, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 24, 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 27, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 29, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 30, 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 31, 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Wake Tech’s early voting sites are among 20 planned for Wake County. For more information, visit WakeVotesEarly.com.