CREDENTIALS DIRECTORY

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Each community college in North Carolina is governed by a volunteer board of trustees, with specific duties defined by state law. Among their responsibilities, trustees establish policies for the college to follow, approve the college's budget each year and serve as advocates for the college. When there is a vacancy in the college's presidency, the trustees are responsible for choosing a new president.

Wake Tech is served by 12 appointed trustees. Four are appointed by the Governor of North Carolina, four are appointed by the Wake County Commissioners and four are appointed by the Wake County Board of Education. These trustees are appointed to four-year terms of office, and the appointments are staggered so that the board always has a blend of experienced and new trustees.

In addition to the 12 appointed trustees, the college's Student Government Association president serves as an ex-officio member of the Wake Tech Board of Trustees. The SGA president is encouraged to share ideas and concerns with the board but does not vote on board issues.

The college president serves as secretary to the Wake Tech Board of Trustees but is not considered a member of the board.

2021-2022 Wake Tech Board of Trustees Members	
Jamie M. Thomas, Chair	Sheila H. Ogle
Kellie J. Falk, Vice Chair	Edward D. Paradise
John G. Boswell	Juan L. Torres
Linda D. Coleman	Saundra W. Williams
Walter C. Davenport	
Esther H. Delaney	
Jeanene R. Martin	
Louis Martin-Vega	Huda Patel, SGA President

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

R. Scott Ralls, Ph.D......President Savannah P. Vince, M.B.A.....Strategic Projects Coordinator/Executive Assistant to the President

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT - OPERATIONS

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT - PROGRAMS

PRESIDENT'S STAFF

Anthony M. Caison, M.B.A.	Vice President, Workforce Continuing Education
Benita I. Clark, M.A.	Vice President of Human Resources and College Safety
Laurie C. Clowers, B.A.	Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Sandra L. Dietrich, M.S.	Vice President, Curriculum Education and Chief Academic Officer
Jeffrey J. Carter, M.C.E., P.E.	Vice President of Facilities
Brian Gann, M.A	Vice President for Enrollment & Student Services
Bryan K. Ryan, M.A.	Sr. Vice President, Effectiveness and Innovation
Ryan L. Schwiebert, CGCIO, Ed.D	Vice President, Information Technology Services
Matthew B. Smith, B.A	Vice President, Development and Strategic Partnerships
Marla L. Tart, A.A.S., CPA	Vice President of Finance and Business Services